DEVA Vegan Omega-3 DHA is a quality product derived from algae and packaged in non-animal softgels made from carrageenan and starch.
This makes an excellent alternative to fish oil and can be confidently used by vegetarians and vegans alike.
Vegans are particularly prone to diets low in omega-3 fatty acids.
DHA is a long chain polyunsaturated omega-3 oil.
It is an essential fatty acid, meaning that the body doesn’t produce it by itself and it must be obtained in the diet.
DHA is one of the most prominent essential fatty acids in the brain and in the retina.
DHA has been found to be very important for fetal brain development, as well as the brain development of infants and children.*
Omega-3 Oils ,including DHA, has been found to also help cardiovascular health*.
Supportive but inconclusive research shows that consumption of EPA and DHA omega-3 fatty acids may reduce the risk of coronary heart disease.
Unfortunately, typical Western dietdoes not likely contain adequate amounts of DHA and fish oils may contain pollutants like mercury and dioxin*.
Pollutants may be retained in fish oils collected from contaminated fish unless thorough distillation and filtration are employed.
The DHA in Vegan DHA Softgels comes from algae which has been grown under sanitary conditions and is clean, safe and free from ocean-borne contaminants.
The softgels are made from non-animal materials as well.
DEVA Omega-3 DHA is 100% vegan, vegetarian and is certified by the Vegan Society, the non-profit organization that actually invented the word “vegan.” Food Sensitivity
Free of yeast, wheat, gluten, sugar, salt, hexane, dairy, egg, fish, artificial color or fragrance; animal products, byproducts or derivatives.
Always consult your doctor before taking any dietary supplement.
*Information and statements regarding dietary supplements on our website have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration and our products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.
Individual results may vary.